Tips and Tricks for Todays HomeMaker

Mother’s Day thoughts

Posted on: May 9, 2010

I hope all you mothers out there have a grand day, and you are richly blessed..

Mothers Day has never been a big event my house, my son on some occasions remebers to call and say Happy Mothers Day but not often..

Now I am not saying that to invoke pity, or to make him sound like a horrible son…no  you must read on…He would tell you and me also I do not need one day of the year set aside to let you know what a great mom you are… He  often tells me ,Mom your the greatest…Mom I love you at least 4 or 5 times when he calls home..and I know he is saying it from his heart..

Whenever he has a questions about life, his job, his relationships with friends,I am the one he calls.  This makes me feel wonderful as a mother, because I know that he values what I have to say , and he thinks that I am  capable of helping guide him thru the  hurtles we all face. There is no greater gift or compliment than to have your childrens  trust and faith that you have wisdom to help them make the correct decisions in life.

I look at him and think,  God has truly blessed me, he kind, and smart, funny, and very protective of his mother..all the things you dream of  when you first, hear the words.. from the doctor   You are going to have a baby…

So even though a big fuss will not be made today…I don’t care…because  I  know I am blessed to have him, and many times every day,  he lets me know     I am a great mom in his eyes…

Leave a comment

Recent Comments