Tips and Tricks for Todays HomeMaker

Sunday Dinner

Posted on: May 9, 2010

Cooking for my Mom today,  I love her very much, and I hope she enjoys today.

Great meal planned…….  ham and rolls, greenbeans,

roast, butternut squash, fresh corn on the cob, cheesecake, chocolate, and one with blackberries… tea, coffee..yum  yum

oh yeah I forgot, I’m on a diet, and will be very limited  on what I can eat, but I made everything as low fat as I could..so a little want hurt I guess.

Found some recipes using the new Almond Milk from  Silk…This stuff is awesome!!  I normally use soymilk..but this almond milk is 100 times better.. The cheesecakes are made from it….u cannot tell the difference..once slice of the cheesecake made from the almond milk is 190 calories  4 grms of fat…not to bad…

Can’t blow the diet to bad  just lost 2 pounds this week, and it was not easy…had to cut my calorie count to 1450 all week to loose it..man as you get older  it gets a lot harder..     have a great evening everyone..

Leave a comment

Recent Comments